How to Delete a Rule
To delete a rule, click the rule in the table to bring up the pop-up dialog window. Click Delete Rule.
Once a rule has been deleted, it cannot be recovered.
Deleted rules will not be removed from the table, but their status will be set to ‘Deleted’
How to Replace a Rule
To replace a rule, users must first click the rule in the table that they wish to replace.
The routing rule pop-up dialog will appear. Clicking Replace Rule will present the same parameters selected when the rule was created. The form will be pre-populated with the existing configuration.
When a rule has been replaced, the status of the old rule will display as ‘Replaced’. This is the same default as deleting a rule.
The new replacement workflow for the rule is effective immediately.
Viewing Deleted or Replaced Rules
Rules that have been replaced or deleted will appear in your rule table with the status set to ‘Deleted’ or ‘Replaced’.
From the rule list, enable the ‘Show Deleted & Replaced Rules’ toggle to list the rules. When this toggle is activated, previously hidden rules will now appear.